Gramercy presents The Arowana String Quartet

With Dave Shaw


Arowana are a recently formed quartet that brings together four outstanding chamber musicians. They will perform one of Haydn’s masterworks, his String Quartet Op 76 No 2 (Quinten) and Mendelssohn’s moving String Quartet in F minor, written shortly before his own death as a requiem for his sister.

This special concert also will include the world premiere of a new string quartet commissioned by The Hub from Lithuanian composer, Kristupas Bubnelis. 

Dave Shaw – Violin
Roman Lytwyniw – Violin
Joel Siepmann – Viola
Hadewych van Gent – Cello

Gramercy would like to give a special thank you to “In Vino Veritas and Nigel O’Mara” the sponsors for this event.

The event is finished.


24 11


7:30 pm



More Info

Buy tickets
Buy tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *